Super Eagles Coach, Sunday Oliseh release squad list

Super Eagles head coach, Sunday Oliseh, who took over from Stephen Keshi, leave out Chelsea pair of John Obi Mikel and Victor Moses  from his 18 man call up to underline a promise that he would select only players who were showing form at club level and getting regular game time.

Moses has been retained by Jose Mourinho for the 2015/2016 season, after making an impression in pre-season and he has revealed he is nursing a little injury via his twitter handle @VictorMoses. He tweeted: “Thanks for all of your support and concern. I am having treatment on a small injury but hopefully will be back very soon.”

The Squad

Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille), Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

Defenders: Leon Balogun (Mainz), Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin), Godfrey Oboabona (Caykur Rizespor), Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa), William Troost Ekong (Haugesund)

Midfielders: Lukman Haruna (Anzhi Makhachkala), Rabiu Ibrahim (AS Trencin), Obiora Nwankwo (Academica Coimbra), Joel Obi (Torino), Izunna Ernest Uzochukwu (Amkar Perm)

Strikers: Emem Eduok (Esperance), Emmanuel Emenike (Al Ain), Sylvester Igboun (Ufa), Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow), Moses Simon (Ghent), Anthony Ujah (Werder Bremen)

By Kede Aihie

Author: nmmin

Share This Post On